La familiale et la vallée perdue

Accessible by the Tufs chairlift or the Toviere gondola lift (ex-aeroski) on the Tignes side or by the Tommeuse chairlift on the Val d’Isere side, the route of La Familiale starts from the top of the head of Toviere which separates naturally Tignes and Val d’Isere ski area.

With good slopes facing south and east, the route of the well-named family starts at the arrival of the Combe Folle ski lift. From there, it joins by sneaking between the sinkholes characteristic of the limestone subsoil of the sector, the plateau of the altisurface, that it is better to approach while remaining at the bottom of the natural half-pipe before forking on the right to join the lost track without pushing too hard.

For adventurers, taking it early enough from the beginning of the plateau, it is also possible to reach the entrance of the spectacular Vallée Perdue … It is advisable to inquiry about the snow condition prior to your trip since this narrow canyon is sometimes difficult to ski all the way without taking off your skis once or twice. This beautiful, fun and varied itinerary will take you all the way down to Val d’Isère, at the bottom of La Daille’s gondola and funicular.

Departure from the top of the Tovière: 2695m. altitude.
Arrival at La Daille: 1818m. altitude.
Total vertical drop: 877m.
Initiation level.

Ideal for off-piste skiers and off-piste snowboarders.

Please note that these routes take place in insecure mountain areas and are not patrolled and that the dangers      inherent in off-piste skiing and especially the risk of avalanche is present. Make sure you always have the proper  safety equipment: transceiver, shovel, probe when skiing off-piste, do not ski alone and always warn your friends of the route you will take.

La familiale et la vallée perdue

Accessible par le télésiège des Tufs ou la télécabine de Tovière (ex-aéroski) du côté de Tignes ou bien par le télésiège de Tommeuse du côté de Val d’Isère, l’itinéraire de la Familiale commence du sommet de la tête de Tovière qui sépare les domaines skiables de Tignes et Val d’Isère.

Par des pentes débonnaires exposées sud/est, l’itinéraire de la bien nommée familiale commence au niveau de l’arrivée du téléski de Combe Folle. De là il rejoint en se faufilant entre les dolines caractéristiques du sous-sol de Tuf calcaire du secteur le plateau de l’altisurface qu’il vaut mieux aborder en restant au fond du half-pipe naturel avant de bifurquer sur la droite pour rejoindre la piste perdue sans trop pousser.

Pour les aventuriers, en s’y prenant assez tôt soit dès le début du plateau, il est aussi possible de rejoindre l’entrée de la spectaculaire Vallée Perdue… Il est conseillé de se renseigner sur l’enneigement dans ce canyon étroit car il est parfois difficile de le descendre sans déchausser une ou deux fois. Cet itinéraire ludique et varié se termine à Val d’Isère, au pied de la télécabine et du funiculaire de La Daille.

Départ du haut du sommet de la Tovière : 2695m. d’altitude.
Arrivée à La Daille : 1818m. d’altitude.
Dénivelée totale :  877m. de descente.
Niveau initiation.

Idéal pour les amateurs de ski hors-piste ainsi que pour les amateurs de snowboard hors-piste.

Veuillez noter que ces itinéraires se déroulent en zones de montagne non sécurisées et non patrouillées par les pisteurs et que les dangers inhérents à la pratique du ski hors-piste et notamment le risque d’avalanche y est présent. Veillez à toujours vous munir de l’équipement de sécurité adéquate : DVA, pelle, sonde lorsque vous skiez en hors-piste, à ne pas skier seul et à toujours avertir vos amis de l’itinéraire que vous allez emprunter.