Col du Granier

From the top of the chairlift La Marquise you can follow the new piste of Camp Filluel. As the track becomes wider, you have to go up a hundred meters north-east to join the Col du Granier. From there switch into the huge valley of Mercuel (watch out for avalanches because the snow is always accumulated by the wind at that place). From here, there are many opportunities for skiers and snowboarders to enjoy the…

Le Monal

From the summit of the Aiguille chairlift, follow the groomed piste and turn south where the piste runs north just before the narrow pass … By large and gentle slopes, it is easy to reach the ruins of the Clou’s Hamlet. After crossing the bridge, you have to go up a few meters and pass by the stele of St Jacques de Compostela. Put your skis back on to follow the summer road covered with…

Cristal Dark

From the top of the Aiguille chairlift, which is the highest lift of Sainte Foy ski resort, you have to walk around the ski patrol hut towards to the kairn to be able to jump north on the black marked piste of Morillon looking to reach the place where the chairlift crosses the Aiguille pistel as it is possible to catch directly from there the traversing trail leading to Cristal Dark. Alternatively, it is also…

Col Perse

On the Iseran glacier, take the Montet ski lift to reach the start of the long traversing to reach the obvious Col Perse. Usually it is easy to stay in the middle of the valley before reaching the altitude of 2700m. where you must merge to the left  in order to reach a flat section known as the Grand Torsaï and thus switch full north to reach the bridge Sainte Charles still some 700m. lower….

Cugnaï

Another great classic off-piste skiing route in Val d’Isère, Cugnaī is another valley with impressive dimensions that reserves great moments of powder snow for all lovers of skiing or snowboarding. From the top of the Cugnai chairlift you can test the batteries of your D.V.A. (Avalanche victim detector) thanks to the automatic detection system set up by the ski patrol service. Once committed in the mostly north aspect slopes, just let yourself go down the…

(Français) Grand Vallon

A classic off-piste skiing route in Val d’Isere. From the top of the Signal ski lifts on the Fornet sector, jump right into the Grand Vallon slopes. Rather reserved for skiers because of the steep slope of the ski lift which discourages many snowboarders this itinerary which includes many variants, take you all the way down to the shore of Isere river. Mostly north facing aspect with north-east and north-west facing options on the outskirt…

Tour du Charvet

From the top of the chairlift Grand Pré located in the area of ​​Bellevarde Val d’Isère, a good walk awaits fans of skiing or snowboard off-piste equipped with safety equipment off-piste, DVA, shovel and probe. Indeed, from the top of the chairlift, just slide straight, full south, until you find at the end of the long and wide flat a slope a little steeper. Below, after reaching the river, you must not forget to get…

FAQ Sainte Foy en Tarentaise

Can I choose my ski instructor in Sainte Foy ? You will find on our website the portrait of each ski instructor who teaches in Sainte Foy Tarentaise. You can definitely aim for one of our ski instructor. We will register your choice and do everything possible to respect it. Where is the meeting place in Sainte Foy ? At Sainte Foy, the ski school meeting point is in front of the Snocool office. Our…

FAQ Val d’Isère

Can I choose my ski instructor in Val d’Isère ? In Val d’Isère, there are about 500 ski instructors in about twenty ski schools. At Snocool you can definitely choose in advance which ski instructor you will ski with on the slopes of Val d’Isere ski area. Thanks to our “ski instructor” page you can easily see the profile of each Snocool’s ski instructor. Where is the meeting place in Val d’Isère ? The meeting…

Col du Granier

Du sommet du télésiège de La Marquise vous pouvez suivre la nouvelle piste de Camp Filluel. Au moment où la piste devient plus large, il faut remonter en escalier une centaine de mètres en direction nord-est pour rejoindre le Col du Granier. De là basculer dans l’immense vallon de Mercuel (attention aux avalanches car la neige est toujours accumulée par le vent à cet endroit-là). De là de nombreuses possibilités s’offrent aux skieurs et snowboardeurs pour…

Le Monal

Du sommet du télésiège de l’Aiguille, suivre la piste et basculer plein sud là où la piste part plein nord jusqu’un peu avant le petit col évident … Par de grandes pentes s’apparentant à du faux-plat on rejoint le hameau en ruine du Clou. Après avoir traversé le pont il faut remonter quelques mètres et passer à côté de la stèle de St Jacques de Compostelle. Rechausser pour suivre la route d’été recouverte de neige….

Cristal Dark

Du sommet du télésiège de l’Aiguille, la plus haute remontée mécanique de la station de Sainte Foy, faire le tour de la cabane des pisteurs et plonger plein nord sur la piste noire de Morillon en cherchant à rejoindre l’endroit où le télésiège traverse la piste de l’Aiguille car c’est là qu’il est possible de prendre directement la traversée qui mène à Cristal Dark. Alternativement il est aussi possible de prendre la piste de l’Aiguille…

Col perse

Sur le glacier de l’Iseran, il faut prendre le téléski du Glacier pour pouvoir entamer la longue traversée au soleil (main droite en descendant) permettant de rejoindre le Col Perse. La plupart du temps il est facile de rester au milieu du vallon avant d’atteindre l’altitude de 2700m. ou il faut chercher à gauche des pentes faciles d’accès qu’on rejoindra en traversant à niveau et ainsi basculer plein nord sur le secteur Grand Torsaï. Qui…

Cugnaï

Autre grand classique du ski hors-piste à Val d’Isère voilà encore un vallon aux dimensions impressionnantes qui réserve de grands moments de neige poudreuse à tous les amateurs en ski ou en snowboard.  Depuis le sommet du télésiège de Cugnaï vous pourrez tester les batteries de votre D.V.A. (détecteur de victime d’avalanche) grâce au système automatique de détection mis en place par la sécurité des pistes. Une fois engagé dans les pentes majoritairement nord il…

Grand Vallon

Grand classique du ski hors-piste à Val d’Isère. Depuis le sommet des téléskis du signal sur le secteur du Fornet, plonger à droite dans les pentes du Grand Vallon. Plutôt réservé aux skieurs à cause de la pente raide du téléski qui décourage beaucoup de snowboardeurs cet itinéraire qui comprend beaucoup de variantes, descends jusqu’au bord de l’Isére. Exposition principale nord avec des revers nord-est et nord-ouest en descendant sur les côtés de ce gigantesque…

Tour du Charvet

Du sommet du télésiège de Grand Pré situé dans le secteur de Bellevarde à Val d’Isère, une bonne ballade attend les amateurs de ski ou snowboard hors-piste équipés du matériel de sécurité hors-piste, DVA, pelle et sonde. En effet, du sommet du télésiège, il suffit de se laisser glisser tout droit, plein sud, jusqu’à trouver au bout du long et large faux-plat une pente un peu plus raide. Plus bas, après avoir atteint la rivière,…

FAQ Cours de ski à Sainte Foy en Tarentaise

Puis-je choisir mon moniteur de ski à Sainte Foy ? Vous trouverez sur notre site internet le portrait de chaque moniteur de ski qui enseigne à Sainte Foy Tarentaise. Vous pouvez tout à fait choisir un moniteur de ski en particulier. Nous enregistrerons votre choix et ferons tout ce qui est possible pour le respecter. Où est le point de rendez-vous à Sainte Foy ? A sainte Foy le point de rendez-vous des cours collectifs…

FAQ Cours de ski à Val d’Isère

Puis-je choisir mon moniteur de ski à Val d’isère ? A Val d’Isère, il y a environ 500 moniteurs de ski répartis dans une vingtaine d’école de ski. Chez Snocool vous pouvez choisir en avance avec quel moniteur  de ski vous allez skier sur les pistes du domaine skiable de Val d’Isère. Grâce à notre page « moniteur » vous pouvez facilement voir le profil de chaque moniteur. Où est le point de rendez-vous à Val d’Isère…